Saudi Arabia Lifts Travel Ban Of 11 Countries

Saudi Arabia Lifts Travel Ban Of 11 Countries

Saudi Arabia is lifting a ban on travelers arriving from 11 countries that it imposed to curb the spread of coronavirus, the Saudi state news agency said on Saturday, but will still require quarantine procedures.

Travelers from the United Arab Emirates, Germany, the United States, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, the United Kingdom, Sweden, Switzerland, France and Japan, will be allowed entry from Sunday, state news agency SPA reported, quoting an Interior Ministry source.

The authorities moved them off the red list due the countries’ efforts to control the coronavirus pandemic.

All international passengers arriving in Saudi Arabia must undergo seven days of institutional quarantine at their own expense, starting from the time of arrival at quarantine facilities in the Kingdom.

They must take a PCR test on the seventh day of arrival, and if the result is negative, they are permitted to leave quarantine the next day.

Source: Arab News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *